1 settembre 2008


CADSES (Central, Adriatic, Danubian and South-Eastern European Space) belongs to the B strand of the Community Initiative Interreg III, addressing trans-european cooperation on a transnational level.
The CADSES Programme is, among the 13 transnational co-operation areas in Europe, the largest and most complex area. The CADSES area comprises regions belonging to 18 countries.
CADSES has carried out the mission of INTERREG into four priorities and twelve measures covering themes like spatial, urban and rural development and immigration (Priority 1), transport systems and access to the information society (Priority 2), landscape, natural and cultural heritage (Priority 3) and environment protection, resource management and risk prevention (Priority 4).
In the new Structural Funds Period (2007-2013), the current CADSES transnational cooperation area is divided into two spaces: the Central Europe Programme (CENTRAL) and the South East European Space (SEES).
The proposed eligible area for SEES comprises Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia, fYR Macedonia, Greece, Hungary, parts of Italy, Serbia, Montenegro, Slovakia, Slovenia, Moldova and parts of Ukraine.
The Managing Authority and the secretariat for South East Europe is located in Budapest.
In general 4 main priority areas for the next generation of transnational cooperation have been identified, based on EU Regulation (EC) No 1080/2006:
-Sustainable Urban Development
More infomation and documents related to each programme are available on the
Central Europe and South East European Space sections.
The South East Europe programme aims to improve integration and competitiveness in an area which is as complex as it is diverse.
If you have a project idea and you are looking for partners, you can post a summary of your project idea HERE.


Nessun commento:

Posta un commento